Shu’s Sneaky Faux Smoked Fish Dip

Inspired by a fellow blogger (Gerkins and Tomatoes check her out in my blogroll) I’m  adding a canned tuna appetizer that fooled even me the first time I had it.  It’s Shu’s recipie and is painfully easy and very very inexpensive.

Ingredients:

1 can of tuna (drained)

2 tablespoons mayonaise

3 drops Liquid Smoke

Salt, Pepper, minced onion & paprika to taste

A liberal amount of parsley, both in the dip & as garnish

Serve with your favorite crackers (or whatever is on sale)

Short bus simple, mix it all togeter, put in a fancy bowl and keep a straight face as the complements pour in.  It is really good and very, very easy.

3 Responses to “Shu’s Sneaky Faux Smoked Fish Dip”

  1. delianeal Says:

    Aha! A way to get my husband to accept my lowly canned tuna as a viable food item!!! I’ve always tried to pass off fancified tuna as a spread (adding capers, vermouth, whatever), but I never thought of using Liquid Smoke to give it that $6.99/lb smoked haddock taste! That Shu of yours is one devious doxie – I’m making this for our next big party!

  2. kingbiscuitpants Says:

    Trust me this works, just be sure to drain it thuroughly, let me know how it workls. Thanks
    Dom

Leave a comment