Song of the day: “Headache” by Frank Black

This song I first heard on MTV’s “120 minutes” in the eary 90’s.  It’s off the incredibly overlooked post Pixies project by Frank Black, “Teenager of the Year” that album (which I had on cassette & wore out) brings back memories of my first car (a 1981 Dodge Aries) and it’s dodgy cassette player.  

“Teenager of the Year”, much like Matthew Sweet’s “Girlfriend” album were almost a set of instructions for writing great songs and both albums are definately worth checking out.  I also probably associate those albums with each other since I bought them at about the same time.

Wish me luck by the way I’ve been up since 4 am, have to take Logan to the dentist then a band rehearsal for that “Fantastic 5” fill in gig.  It’s a long one today, & now I drive the kids to school.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TpGD1ZATcuA&feature=related

For more on Matthew Sweet click the following.

https://kingbiscuitpants.wordpress.com/2010/01/29/ghosts-of-blogs-past-matthew-sweets-girlfriend-album/

Leave a Reply

