This should be interesting…Filling in with the “Fantastic Five”

Being a bass player is like being the only girl in town, even if you’re not all that great the boys are still interested.  As a result of that fact about half of the gigs I’ve played have been fill in or emergency relief, since I don’t have work I agreed (for a few bucks) to fill in with a local band called the “Fantastic Five” for a gig on the 30th of this month, (I’ll plug the gig when I know more) what makes this amusing is that it features a guy I was in my first band with in high school named Tony who I haven’t seen in over 15 years.

In my mind this is too odd not to take advantage of.  It’s not a permanant thing as I intend to film the sitcom pilot in August (I want at least the shooting to be done before my birthday on the 25th) so planning etc. will take lots of time, however, it’s a gig, which is something I haven’t had in a while and it will probably be somewhat awkward, which will give me blog fodder.

All in all I’m really looking forward to it since it’s a positive action, it’ll break up the monotony and best of all it will be fun.

5 Responses to “This should be interesting…Filling in with the “Fantastic Five””

  1. awesome! it’s nice to have something new to focus on, even it’s only a temp gig. congrats.

  2. kingbiscuitpants Says:

    thanks though the sitcom is my big deal right now. it’s weird since I haven;t spoken to the guy in years

  3. You and Nassif…gettin the BAND back together…on a mission from god

  4. Wish I could be there, you should have a blast.

Leave a Reply

