Admit it then release… Things you selfishly want but do not NEED.

I have always had an attraction toward Buddism, even though in practice at best I’m a shitty Buddist, however, one of my favorite concepts in buddism is freedom from attatchment & the wanting of materal possessions. 

In order to “exorcise” this fixation to a degree, I decided to post my list of things I selfishly want but no not NEED.  I’m doing this to let go of and laugh at the fixation and encourage my Lummoxcateers to do the same since confession is good for the soul.

This is this is something that is silly; but to type it, and to post it, is to release it.  I freeely admit due to my upbringing I feel uncomfortable listing this so boldly,  since my money rightly goes to my family and supporting us… but I’ve been daydreaming for a while… 

a new bass amp/head/ speakers (Ideally with 2 4x 12 speaker cabinets  and around 2000 watts)
a fretless 6 string bass
5 string alumitone bass pickups
a HD video camera
video editing equipment
audio studio equipment & a computer dedicated exclusively to that
a gibson SG bass modifyed to be like mike watt’s main stage basses ( hootpage.com)
a laptop or netbook of my own
the fender Steve Harris signiture bass
several weapons from cold steel and Angel Swords Armory
a refurbished handspring visor (really) or apple newton
a vintage “GoTYpe” keyboard to go with the Visor
a nice digital camera
a wacom cinique (the big one of course)
satillite radio setup for home & car
a memory card to turn my phone into a MP3 player
a nice flash drive (which I actually can argue I need)
a green lantern logo shirt
a green lantern ring
upgrade pickups for my squier strat (which I never play since I’m a bass player)
a set of seymour duncan “quarter pound” P-bass pickups for an unfinished project
a sit of hipshot ultra light tuners for said unfinished project
a neck position 4 string jass bass pickup to upgrade my primary bass
a few “really nice padded bass straps”
2 spare electronic guitar tuners, by dean markley–i really like those
a brass knuckle handle “trench knife”
a sykes/fairborne commando knife
a vintage gurka kurkri
a new drawing desk (0r room for the desk I own)
an old laptop on a network so I can surf the web while I poop or am hiding from the children in my room
more brush pens
a captain america replica shield to hang on my wall
lots of sculpty & wire
a case of suntory wiskey
a copy of “Royal Tennanbaums”
3 or 4 comic long boxes filled with random comics purchased blind for a great price

One Response to “Admit it then release… Things you selfishly want but do not NEED.”

  1. […] the original post: Admit it then release… Things you selfishly want but do not NEED … Comments […]

Leave a Reply

