Reach Out, a moment of appreciation for Adrian Smith & general procrastination.

First  listen to this I’ll wait

Pretty cool huh?  The song was the B side of Maiden’s “Wasted Years” single notable not only for being a great song but for having guitarist Adrian Smith on lead vocals with Bruce on backup.  It also shows that Adrian has a better voice than most rock frontmen (true he has been a frontman but that I’ll get to later) and further pushes how cool everybody in the band is.

I posted this simply because it’s one of my favorite songs ever, Maiden or not and I just felt like trying to get my Lummoxcateers to hear it.  It’s just one of those songs I can listen to over and over again, it’s also a really fun song to play and unlike most songs by the boyos in Maiden you can sing it if you’re not Bruce.

I’m also having a hard time with one of 2 illustration jobs due on the 20th of this month therefore I’m procrastinating right now with this goofy blog post.  Here listen to this too it’s Maiden covering (and totally pwning) FMs “That Girl”

Here is a rare live performance of the same with Adrian on vocals.

Cool huh?  Ok i’m going to post the link to their inspired cover of Jethro Tull’s “Crosseyed Mary” in order to celebrate Dave Murray’s fantastic legato technique and then I’ll get back to staring at a blank sheet of paper, wish me luck.

2 Responses to “Reach Out, a moment of appreciation for Adrian Smith & general procrastination.”

  1. […] Reach Out, a moment of appreciation for Adrian Smith & general … […]

  2. Reach Out is a GREAT tune all the way around for sure.

Leave a Reply

