Turning a corner around the prime meridian

A few days ago I was planning to get together with Gregg & Scott since I’ve been an impoverished recluse for a while (good thing I start work Wed night) and we had the following phone conversation:

Gregg said, “So you want to hang out; we could meet at the King’s Head?”

“I don’t know it’s getting a little late…  What’s it 7ish?”

Then we both stopped dead in our tracks, I’ve been the most notorious party animal for many years, so if I said,

“I don’t know it’s getting a little late…  What’s it 7ish?” I was meaning AM not PM as I was the other night.  Truth be told I’m usually in bed before 10 now, though in my defense we usually wake up around 5 am around these parts.  Still it was so weird to have suddenly become “that guy”.

I did, however, get together with the boys that night and stayed up past my bedtime and enjoyed their company…  But I did need a nap in the afternoon.

Leave a Reply

