Dom’s “I’m Very Ashamed.” Pizza Sauce

For those who read my blog regularly (and thanks to both of  you) know that being a fat Italian guy it is required by international law for me to take tomato sauces entirely too seriously, I also have even gone so far as to pen a rambling dissertation, a crazed unified field theory of sauce that I called the “Marinara Manifesto” (if willing to examine my hypocrisy click the following, https://kingbiscuitpants.wordpress.com/2009/02/22/marinara-manifesto/ ) so I am now posting this near antithesis of the rambling sentiments expressed in my earlier post for 3 simple reasons, it used up an open can of tomato paste that I had in the fridge, I needed a sauce to serve with the stromboli I made today (I’ll be posting that soon) & I was in a hurry.  Now I would never serve this over pasta but it is a decent pizza sauce & again it’s quick, cheap & easy.

Ingredients:

3 tablespoons of olive oil,

½ a can of tomato paste (an ounce or so, doesn’t have to be exact)

2 tablespoons minced garlic,

3 tablespoons of dried basil,

2 tablespoons of dried oregano,

pepper to taste.

1 can of regular condensed tomato soup (hence all the apologies)

Okay, you can teach a chimpanzee to make this.  Grab a small saucepan and toss in the oil & garlic & set to high heat as you open the can of soup. Dump in the soup, paste, spices and give a vigorous stir. When it’s hot you’re done. This certainly takes less than 10 minutes to make and I’m including the time spent rummaging through the cup board muttering obscenities to yourself.. But remember this is only good for pizza; for pasta read that rambling other thing that I have the link to.

One Response to “Dom’s “I’m Very Ashamed.” Pizza Sauce”

  1. […] Kingbiscuitpants’s Blog The lost culinary chaptersof the Necronomicron « Dom’s “I’m Very Ashamed.” Pizza Sauce […]

Leave a Reply

