Looking Forward to Getting my Pedal Board Up & Running Again

Since I’ve gotten involved in the “Opera MAsh-Up” project https://kingbiscuitpants.wordpress.com/2009/05/21/had-a-blast-at-the-gig-last-night-opera-mash-up-nites/

 I have been feeling creatively rejuvinated & since it’s an experimental music thing I’m using it as an excuse to break out my pedal board.  Being a bass player, 95% of every gig I’ve ever played my rig has consisted mostly of an amp & a cable (compression & EQ notwithstanding) but I’ve amassed and experimented with a mess of mostly “hand me down” effects pedals that my buddy Gregg & I assembled a delightfully clunky pedalboard case thing for that has lived at his house for a few years.  Since he’s coming by today to tutor Logan he’s bringing it along.    Let’s just say I’m looking forward to my kids being the ones begging me to stop making that godawful noise for a change…  (insert mad scientist laughter).   I also am saving up to fix up my somewhat defunkt Kramer Striker 5 string bass which needs new pickups (if anybody has a WIDE spacing soapbar pickup that they are looking forward to unloading email me at kingbiscuitpants@bsdmail.com Yeah, I know it’s begging but you never know who’s reading this so I might get lucky) and string it with a high C instead of the low B;  will probably end up ripping all the frets out as well since fretless is really my thing. This goofy new project has been just what I needed to help me shake off the crippling depression I’ve been dealing with I really hope it’s something Gregg & I can really get to explore for a while.

Leave a Reply

