Foods You Hate Yourself for Loving

I was raised catholic so I’ve been told confession is good for the soul, so in no particular order here we go.

Spam, I love it.  No joke,
canned sardines on toast with hot sauce,
cheap ass ramen,
7-11 chili dogs,
Chiccharones,                                                                                                                                                                    “Chef Boyardee’s” beef ravioli, and I’m too much of an Italian food snob to go to “Olive Garden”,
Jamaican meat patties, I can and have eaten myself sick on them many times,
Mrs Dash, my mom always had it in the kitchen I’m sure there’s heroin in there,
fresh Krispy Kreme donuts,
Zingers,
mayonaise,
grape soda, I miss you Mountain Dew Pitch Black,
beef jerky,
pickled sausage,                                                                                                                                                      submarine sandwitches, My favorite is an Italian sub, but I HAVE to put mayo on it to my shame   I have a truely unhealthy love of brown gravy,                                                                                                    My idea of the perfect balanced breakfast is chicken fried steak, 3 fried eggs, biscuits & gravy & corned beef hash,

and any truly unholy fast food monstrosity I MUST try once.

I also frequently go to the following website just to hate myself for wanting to try these things.

http://thisiswhyyourefat.com/

It’s like culinary goatse.

This aside & with clogged arteries & clean concience I encourage you to share the same.

6 Responses to “Foods You Hate Yourself for Loving”

  1. O my God – this is hysterical! altho I’m going to defend beef jerky – it’s fat free!! (well, made right, it is).
    I love how many of the foods on that website (also hilarious, by the way – I was ashamed to find myself wondering how some of the offerings would taste) seem to hail from the Southern US. . . well where else would you find a deep-fried Cadbury egg??? hmmmmmm

  2. Mine’s potato chips (Utz “natural”) with loads of sour cream and a romantic comedy like “When Harry Met Sally.”

  3. I’m with ya on the corned beef hash… remember that lovely breakfast we had at my temporary beach house / studio that one morning in hillsborough?

    Ahhhh… but I think we had bacon that day.

    My unhealthy favs are:

    Long John Silvers… I LOVE that fish & shrimp good lord.
    Skyline Chili… I miss it. I want a five way & a coney.
    I used to really love a whopper but they did something to it and now it smells and tastes like boiled jajango ass.
    I do like slim jims.. but the force tells me not to eat them.
    Macaroni & cheese with dabs of crystal hot sauce.
    There are actually white castle places here.
    a chimichanga
    Margaritas (so loaded with calories it might as well be a food)
    hot or bbq wings, blue cheese, and celery sticks

    other than that, mostly eating healthy now

  4. cheap ass ramen pretty much sums it up for me!

  5. anozisamyth Says:

    Haha, I agree with the chiccharones, beef jerky and subs. Personally, I’m pizza obsessed. 😛

    • kingbiscuitpants Says:

      nothing can beat truely GOOD pizza but I’m so picky about it I’m almost always dissatisfied… I eat it anyway though.

Leave a Reply

